PhD Committee

The PhD Committee includes the professors, tenure-track professors, junior professors as well as lecturers of the SC SimTech - i.e. all supervisors of SimTech PhD researchers. In the case of joint doctorates together with other faculties, the PhD Committee is composed of the two PhD committees of SC SimTech and the respective faculty. The PhD Committee usually meets once a month during the semester and decides on acceptance of doctoral researchers, the composition of examination boards for doctoral theses and general aspects for dissertaions carried out at SC SimTech.

To the top of the page