Rainer Helmig receives Honorary Lifetime Membership Award

February 18, 2019 /

Rainer Helmig, member of the Board of Directors of the Cluster of Excellence SimTech as well as spokesperson of the collaborative research center SFB 1313, is amongst the 2019 award recipients of the InterPore awards.

He is honored with the Honorary Lifetime Membership Award for being an international leader in model development for complex porous media systems. InterPore further underlines its decision by stating that he has published seminal modeling studies for a wide range of multi-phase, multi-component flow and transport systems with important applications to groundwater contamination, subsurface energy storage, carbon sequestration, and coupled porous- and free-flow systems. He has also led major international efforts to promote porous media science, including his remarkable leadership of the international NUPUS program, and has set an exemplary standard for guiding and promoting young scientists.

For more information click here.

To the top of the page